Clinique redness solutions daily relief cream.

clinique

I’ve been using the Clinique redness solutions daily relief cream for the past 3-4 months. I’ve used it in the morning as well in the evening. If you want to know how my experience was with it than click on read more.

Let me tell you first that I bought this moisturizer past summer. I was looking for a good moisturizer that hydrates and doesn’t clog my pores. I also have a lit bit of redness on my cheeks. The saleswomen told me that this product will help me with that as well. Well let me tell you a story.

I’ve used this product in combination with it’s cleanser for the first 2 weeks.

First of all, the cleanser was absolutely  horrible. It didn’t clean my skin. It left a sticky mess on my skin. Putting on the moisturizer was even much worse. I got oily and I started to break out. I stopped using the 2 products.

After a couple of months I started to use the moisturizer on it’s own because I had nothing else to use.

The consistency of the cream is normal to thick. Their is no scent. It’s specifically made for sensitive skin.

They say on clinique that this moisturizer should calm your skin and visibly reduce the redness on your skin. Well, I haven’t noticed any reducing on my skin. I don’t have a lot of redness but still you can see some redness on my cheeks. It says that this product is suitable for every skin type, but I don’t think it is. It’s suitable to use it under your foundation.

It did moisturize my skin. Well, when it’s on my skin. When I stopped using it for 1 day my skin felt dry again and very rough and I got super oily. You have to know that my skin is combination skin. Meaning that my skin feels dry  but it still gets pretty oily throughout the day.

I’ve used it in the morning as well in the evening. I wash my skin, tone it, apply my serum and finally my moisturizer. The amount of moisturizer that I took was the size of a pea. Which was the amount that the saleswomen recommended.

It’s finally empty and I will never repurchase it again. It did nothing for my skin type, but that doesn’t mean that it won’t do anything for you. Every skin is different.

What I recommend is to go and ask for a sample so you could try this out for yourself. That way you could see if it’s suits you. I say this because it has a high price check. € 45.00 for 50 ml/1.7 oz. It is tested on animals and it contains alcohol.

What is your favorite or least favorite moisturizer? Leave me a comment down below.

Where to but this product

clinique.com

clinique.be

parfumwinkel.be

sephora.com

douglas.nl

2 thoughts on “Clinique redness solutions daily relief cream.

Leave a Reply

