Giorgio Armani Cosmetics event: Makeup-session

Hi sweeties! I hope you all doing well. Well I have to think that you are because it’s almost weekend!! Before I jump into the weekend I had to honor to join a Giorgio Armani Cosmetics Event in Antwerp. If you want to know how it was and what I learned then click on read more.

Today I went to a Giorgio Armani cosmetics event where they did my makeup. This way I got to know the products and how they apply to the face.

When I got there, they asked me what my skin problem was and for what I was looking for in makeup. Like anybody would say, I told them that I was looking for a base that looks natural with a descent coverage.

I actually wanted to try out the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation, but the makeup-artist told me that this foundation would give you a nice glow and a good coverage but you have to layer the foundation with powders to make them stay in their place.

Instead of using the foundation and ton’s of other products he tried to achieve the same look with less products. I think he would but he didn’t.

Now, let me tell you what he used on my face.

He started out by applying a cc cream called cc color control bright moisturizer in number 2. This product supposed to even out your skin and take away the redness in your face. It’s a moisturizer. It felt very soft and creamy and it applied very well with the fingers as well with a foundation brush. The makeup-artist told me that by applying this product with an foundation brush that you would get more of a coverage then when you use your god given tools, your fingers. Now if you ask me, I don’t think it makes any difference. A cc cream is not a product to gives you a coverage. A cc cream is especially made to color correct your skin. That’s it. Wether you applied it with a brush or not, it’s not going to make a difference.

After applying the cc cream, he applied a compact foundation on top of it. This is called luminous silk powder and the maestro compact. He used like 2 foundation at ones. The powders are very finely mild and feels very soft to the touch. He used number 3 for my skin.

When everything was applied, he also added the fluid sheer in number 2. This is a basic liquid highlighter but it has sparkles in it. If you ask me. I know way better liquid highlighters. This product didn’t do it for me. But you know, I’m a person who likes their highlighter to be seen in space.

After applying all this products it looked very nice IN the STORE. When I left the event and got home I immediately so that it looked powdery on my skin. Even after applying the powders on the skin it didn’t stop my oils to come through. As you can see in the picture, it also stays on my peach fuzz. I don’t know about you, but I don’t want that a foundation emphasizes my peach fuzz. I do think that is because it was a powder and that is was matte.

My skin feels very dry to the touch but gets very oily throughout the day. So it’s very hard for me to find a product that works for me.

MY conclusion after everything is that it was not necessary to use this much product on my face. As you can see in the picture underneath both sides look almost the same. The right picture is with the compact foundations and the left picture is the maestro foundation in liquid form. You see though that one side looks more matte then the other. The cc cream that he applied didn’t really help with my redness. So I wouldn’t recommend that. The EE cream from Estee Lauder is much better.

You tell me which side looks the best.

By the ways, I told them that I wanted a luminous finish instead of a matte. Because my skin doesn’t like a matte finish. It feels very dry on it and it gets uncomfortable through the rest of the day.

I will show you how it looks with flash (don’t mind my scares).

You see the highlight but I don’t know if it is the highlight or my own oils.

Like I always say, this is MY opinion. It could be totally different for you. I always say thay you have to go to the store or a counter where they sell Giorgio Armani Cosmetics and try it out for yourself. Never buy a foundation if you haven’t seen it in natural day light and after testing it out for a day. It always could oxidize. Every skin is different. This didn’t oxidize on me but I don’t know if it would be the same for you. I will leave the links of every product down below so you could check it out for yourself.

Where to buy:

cc cream (USA)

Maestro foundation (USA)

Fluid sheer (USA)

Luminous silk powder foundation (USA)

Maestro fusion compact (USA)

Luminous silk compact (BE)

CC cream (BE)

Maestro compact (BE)

Fluid sheer (BE)

Maestro fluid foundation (BE)

 

 

Leave a Reply

