Holiday make-up look

burcu

holiday make-up look

I know. I’m very late with this but you know you have more than 6 hours to read this and take idea’s from this look. Don’t panic. This look I did on my niece is very simple. I dragged her to my house and forced her in the make-up chair. She loved it so much and I hope you guys love it as well. 

The look I created has a lot of shimmer, which is very fitting for new year’s eve and of course a classic red lip.

With these shimmer’s you want to start out with your eyes. You can have a lot of fall out so just start with the eyes, just take my word for it :).

I primed the eyes with M.A.C. paint pot in soft ochre. I started with creating a warm crease color. The shadows that I used are all from makeup geek (peach smoothie, creme brûlée,  frappe, cocoa bear and bitten in this order). For the shimmer on the eyes I used the roll-on shimmer from NYX cosmetics in salmon and nude.

Before I applied the shimmer on the eyes I put another layer of the M.A.C. paint pot on the lid so that the shimmer with stay on the lid as much as possible. I had no glitter glue so I had to improvise. You can use whatever sticky primer you have and whatever glitter/shimmer you have in your make-up stock.

To complete the look I applied a small brown eyeliner from the Sephora brand to her eyes just to open them up and put on some mascara. That’s it for the eyes. Very simple and nothing to worry about for the rest of the night.

burcu4

close-up

The eyebrows I kept very simple. I just used  the brow definer from Anastasia Beverly Hills and their clear eyebrow gel.

I mixed the foundation to fit her skin tone and skin color (bourjous healthy mix foundation and the maybelline fit me foundation). I applied this with the good old beauty blender.

I used the NYX cosmetics sculpt and contour concealer in almond/light. Her blush was Melba from M.A.C cosmetics and for her highlight I used shimma shimma from makeup geek cosmetics.

Her classic red lip is a Nars audacious lipstick in Olivia.

Here are some picture’s from the look. I hope you like it and I wish y’all a happy new year and I hope that we all could have a happy, healthy and peaceful year where we could bring our dreams come true. xxxxx

 

burcu3

burcu2

no flash

burcu1

no flash

burcu4

close-up with no flash

burcu

holiday make-up look

Leave a Reply

